A CREED FOR DETERMINED WINNERS

· Uncategorized
Authors

 

 Religion began when ‘man’ was created or according to science, seen the evolution of man. We all were thought and even some people had visions of how man came about. And these lead to religion, the belief in the supernatural

 

 

Am an Anglican and a proud Christian and something I have notice about great men is Christian or not always search for something to believe in, or even worship. Some believe Christianity is not physical enough for them, while some believe God is too great for you to be communicating with him directly. One sure thing I know is that as a Christian am rest assured of success and happiness. So today I want you to share my creed   

 

 

Dr. Bob Moorhead first used the creed and declaration below! It has helped thousands of lives and will help your life and ministry daily. This is a modified version, it goes:

 

 

I have the Holy Spirit! The die has been cast. I have stepped over the line! The decision has been made. I am a disciple of Jesus Christ. I won’t look back, my present makes sense, and my future is secure. I am finished and done with low living, sight walking, small planning, smooth knees (comfortable prayers), colorless dreams (small dreams), tame visions, mundane talking, stingy giving and dwarfed goals. I no longer need pre-eminence, prosperity, position, promoting plaudits popularity. I don’t have to be right, first, tops, recognized, praised, regarded or rewarded. I now leave by his presence, learn by faith, love by patience, lift by prayer and labour by his power. My pace is set, my gait is fast, my goal is heaven, my road is narrow, my way is rough, my companions few, my guide is reliable, my mission is clear. I cannot be bought, compromise, deterred, hired away, turned back, diluted, or delayed. I will not flinch in the face of sacrifice, hesitate in the presence of adversity, I won’t give up, let up or shut up till I have preached up, prayed up, paid up, stored up and stayed up for the cause of Christ. I am a disciple of Jesus Christ. I must go until He comes and when he comes to get his own, he will have no problems recognizing me. My colours will be clearly labeled: The fellowship of the unashamed, because “I am not ashamed of the Gospel for it is the power of God unto salvation…” Rom 1:16.

 

Be a rugged soldier of Christ. Don’t surrender to problems! Your road is narrow and rough, but u must win! Preach everyday! Invite someone to church weekly! Your Guide and God is reliable! You will not be ashamed!

 

 

 

 

 

3 Comments

Comments RSS
  1. Osodi joseph Ekwu

    Hey bro welcome on board …………good piece preach the word round and be honoured being a pioneer member…good job

  2. Osodi joseph Ekwu

    yeah I like the part which says invite someone to church…pls bro invite me

  3. emorevoke

    tanks bro, pls come to my church

Leave a Reply

