MY DREAM

· Hope
Authors

dream2We all have dreams, don’t you ? It has been a while i wrote and today i had an argue ti talk about dreams. I wonder atimes if Nigerians actually have good dreams of themselves. Recently, the ministry of information decided that Nigeria needs re-branding, what do you think?

The New Nigerian Club which started a year ego, had the same dream and wants all mind set of Nigerians to change, love your country and believe new times are here, were by we should forget the past and look straight ahead.Forget the ills of the leaders and corruption in anti corruption agencies. How the nations number 1 man will use these bodies/agencies for personal  fights.Alot has happened over the years, not so good but Nigeria now has a dream,  a dream that this is not the end but just the beginning. A dream we all need to share.

When i was growing up i never thought life could get so demanding, i always thought my dad and my mum will always be there for me. Providing and listening to all my problems. I never knew only God could do that . I had a dream of becoming a Pilot, my mum use to joke with the meat sellers then that; ‘when my son grows up he will blow up the market, as she complained they always cheat her’. I had this passion for flying, and i knew i will be at peace in the air, and the first time i actually was on an airplane it felt safe, I was happy and  cant stop thinking of owning my own private jet.My dreams did not end in being a pilot, i also always wanted to leave in a mansion that i know will come to pass, and have a loving wife at that time would have wanted some one exactly like my mother, but now i would want some one that will love me enough to always be there for me just like my mum has never turn her back on me.

To be the best in our endeavour is always a dream we desire, I always dreamt of owning more than one business and succeeding in it at that. Growing up i now see clearly that all my dreams was centered around being a helper to people in need. My dad had a lot of people working for him and i always saw them as family.

Nigeria is our Nation, we are all family, as part of my dream and the dream of a nation i know that soon, and for generation to come what we do today will go a long way in changing their part. I am happy to be a part of my Nations dream, join us both Nigerians and friends. Lets make our nation better.

5 Comments

Comments RSS
  1. Emog

    I remember the pilot stuff, and I think its still very possible. We must all have a dream and work towards it……if you dont have a dream, there’s no way you will have a dream come true. Lets make this Nation a better place for us all.

  2. Joseph Ekwu

    Ok…dreams are the spiritual evidence of the physical thing….so since you dream it, it would take just time to achieve it.

    Good one bro.

  3. LUCKY LUCIANO

    DREAM SMALL BUT NO DREAM PLENTY COS IF U DREAM TOO MUCH AND U NO WORK HARD TO ACTUALISE DAT DREAM NA BIG FUCK UP I LIKE AM MAKE U KEEP AM UP,DREAM SMALL MATERIALISE AM DEN DREAN AGAIN NA DAT TIME E DEY SWEET. AS FOR THAT PART WEY U SAY U GO BOMB MEAT SELLERS ABEG BONE AM ALTHOUGH NA JOKE SHA BUT ALL THE SAME HARD WORK DEM SAY NA IM BE KEY TO SUCCESS. JUST LIKE TIMAYA TLK THE FEAR OF POVERTY IS THE BEGINNING OF HARD WORK ALTHOUGH I BELIEVE UR WEIGHT SAI U BE HARD WORKING GUY AS FOR UR MANSION I PRAY IT COMES TO BE AND NO FORGET TO PUT ME FOR UR BQ HAHAHAHAHAHAHA. AND AS FOR THE JET STUFF NO FOR ME ABEG TRY MAKE ME BE THE PILOT U KNOW SAI ME I BE PILOT ONE ANYDAY. AS FOR YA WIFE ASPECT 4GET AM FOR GOD HAS ORDAINED A WIFE FOR U ‘LITTLE’ DE DIA NO F*** UP OHHH HAHAHA AS FO ME SHA I STILL DEY KAMPKE DEY PRAY SAI MAKE YA OWN COME TO BE, COS BIBLE EVEN TLK SAI IF U PRAY FOR ANOTHER MAN OWN TO BE NA SO YA OWN GO BE BEST WISHES MY MAN.

  4. memsie

    Its not too late to actualise ur pilot dreams. They’ve got good flying schools in SA and it wont take more than 2 yrs to complete it.

Leave a Reply

